Events

Use advanced search > country from the drop-down to discover country related events

Soldiers Without Guns: Film Screening & Discussion
Date/Time
Date(s) - 12/06/2021
8:00 pm - 9:45 pm

Categories


Link:

https://actionnetwork.org/events/soldiers-without-guns-film-screening-discussion

Description:

Join us on Sat, June 12 at 8am Perth / 12pm Auckland (Fri, 6/11 at 8pm New York) for a screening of Soldiers Without Guns, an extraordinary film that tells the story of how the bloody Civil War on the island of Bougainville was halted by a contingent of the New Zealand Defense Force that landed on the island, carrying no weapons, armed only with guitars, the haka, and other instruments of peace. After the 90-minute film screening, we’ll have time for Q&A and discussion with the film director Will Watson, veteran and cultural advisor Des Ratima, and webinar participants.

Powered by Events Manager